My bedroom

l

My room has been a work in progress for a long time now. My room was very narrow so i could not fit my wardrobe and my desk in the room at the same time and i did not have a door. So my dad decided that we should make it bigger, There was a lot more work than we anticipated and my dad has built it without any help so it turned out to be a longer and bigger project than we thought. But it is almost done and i almost can’t wait to start decorating. One of my favorite things to do is to decorate and i wanted to start with a clean slate. We decided to paint all the walls and the roof white so the room would feel light and spacious. The only piece of furniture that i already own that is going to my new room is my night stand so i have quite a bit of shopping to do on a small budget. One of the most important things i need in my room is a good work space and a lot of storage. I love to sew, knit, draw and make DIY projects so i have a lot of materials to store away. I am still looking for a DIY desk solution so if you have any ideas please tell me. Here are some of the things i want for my room and some inspiration.

14693838615_2d7c6952a4_o

I plan on making a peg board storage solution to hang over my desk.

arviksand-kontinentalseng-gra__0210089_PE363554_S4

This is the bed i am planning on buying from ikea

6a00d8358081ff69e201bb08631eab970d-800wi

I have a bit of an obsession with brass lamps

cream closet - wide eyed legless

I want to make a hanging clothing rack of some kind

tobias-stol-hvit__74048_PE190789_S4

This is the chair i plan on buying for my desk

tumblr_nke7xc7DY51spb5b1o1_r1_500

I love quilts and i am drooling over the quilts from Hopewell Workshop

If you have any ideas please tell me šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

